Cipher's Fantasmic 1.8 SE Project

• Hello!

Being a newbie here I may as well show off my MX-3.

Strolling through here I found this thread…

http://www.uk-mx3.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=4955

Well... I'm the culprit which bought it :mrgreen:

The car was a impulse find on ebay. I had some money to do a Racing license (ARDS). But my team's Director had a few words, and it was decided It would be more affordable if we got the Mazda.

It was up at 595, we sent in an offer of 400. A return offer of 500 came round. So we went ahead.

I could of ended up with a red import that was in Rochester. But the insurance was too high because of the import status. Plus it had a cooling system problem.

So we got our heads together, and drove up to Exeter. Stayed the night and went to collect it leaving in the early hours of the morning.

Upon arrival the car looked decent. But was in a little sad state.
    Rust eating away at the sun roof, and its seating area. Paint work was a little tatty. And a centre plat and locking plastic "nut" was missing.

The car had 3 women owners in the past. One of them had fitted a Hydrogen cell. Its rather well installed. With some great wiring work.

The engine bay is rather neat and tidy. New battery as well.

(The silver C2 is my current car)

The interior was a bit worse for ware. Ive noticed a lot of SE's door car's suede has deteriorated.

My Boss brought it back to his home after using it to go do a meeting. Next day I came out to drive it on private land, and do some work. It had a good Mop on one side. And the white came out:

Several area's on the rear bumper was tatty, including the badges, and the tail gate had a horrible re-spray. So we resprayed the entire rear with a rattle can. And I painted up the badges:

To:

The sun roof was removed and ground down to remove the rust, and treated. To save paint we vinyl wrapped it in white.