Arrrggghhh!! Running Issues….

• I started her up today and she just revved up and conked out.. oil level is fine and she drove fine last night.. will drive if revs are kept up but its a little bit 'lumpy' :cry:

I'm no mechanic so any help/advice would be much appreciated!

• Oh and I noticed there's engine oil in the front left spark plug (as you look at the engine) but its been like that about a week.. not good either way :roll:

• After a quick google I thought I'd check the intake pipes to see if there were any splits/cracks and the little pipe that goes down besides the airbox had a split in the end so I assume the engine wasn't sensing a vacuum?! After some pvc tape bodge repair she's fine lol :oops:

Some pics to illustrate..

Dodgy repair :lol:

Where it goes..

The silver gaffer tape was done by the previous owner and not me, he split the piping when fitting the air filter.. god knows how but he did!

If anyone has a decent spare kicking about of either the main piping where the silver tape is and/or the plastic pipe I just repaired I'd appreciate it being sent this way.. 8)

• Common problem with the Mx3 intake pipes. Especially the concertina one you have taped up. Happened on mine.

The Probe Store now have Induction kits back in stock. I purchased one the other day. Works a treat! :)

• Well I'm glad it isn't just my crusty ol' rice burner hehe!! Funds are tight atm hence me asking if anyone has some spare piping kicking about..

Still concerned about the oil in the spark plug, all the others are dry as a whistle..

• well done on the fix. As said common problem with those concertina hoses!